Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:10 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Zappa album collection
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:46 am 

Hey everyone - I wanted to see what other people's Zappa CD and Vinyl collections are like. I am quite new to Zappa (started listening in 2002), but I have become obsessed with listening to and buying ANYTHING Zappa that I can get my gloves on. <br><br>I started with CDs (didn't have a table at the time) and have around 60 discs, mostly the newer Ryko stuff, and a few of the original Rykos. I only have about 15 on vinyl (yeah, I know......)  I am ALWAYS on the prowl for any and every disc that comes through the local used shops!! I am also addicted to ebay (I have a feeling many of us are)!<br><br>I assume that my collection is NOTHING compared to some of you out there, especially those of you that are lucky enough to have listened to Frank since the beginning!!  Fess up you hardcores, I wanna know just how many of you have went without a meal, and worked days of overtime to pick up that gem missing from your collection.    ;D

PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 7:02 am 

[quote author=NANOOK76 link=board=albums;num=1103125604;start=0#1 date=12/15/04 at 08:25:37][s]Well I don't know if this is what you're looking for, but I own all the vinyl releases. Even YCDTOSA II. I also have approximatly 3/4 of the collection on 1995 rykodisc, but you don't want to buy anymore discs since the catalog is being re-re-released by the ZFT.[/s] I once drove 10 hours to get a copy of the GTO's permanent damage. [s]Good luck on your quest and welcome to the forum.[/s] ;D ;D ;D[/quote]<br><br> :o WTF, mate?<br><br> -/dr_grogg<br><br>

PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 8:19 am