Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:58 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Wesley Willis
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:20 am 

I've been coming here for the last two months, and I have not seen ONE Wesley Willis topic !<br><br>For those who don't know him, he's a 6'3", 350-pound schizophrenic from Chicago who sings to the chords setting of an electronic keyboard. He even had an actual(and extremely talented) rock band at one time, whose roster was graced by Dale Meiners, guitarist and former member of Billy Corgan's high school band The Marked.<br><br>Image<br>Image<br>Image<br>Image<br>That lump on his head is from headbutting people, which he prefers to handshakes.<br><br>At the end of all his songs, he always says:<br>"Rock over London, rock on Chicago."<br>...and then slogan for a company or product.

Post subject: Re: Wesley Willis
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:29 am 

...and I'm sure he has little to no relation with Ike Willis.<br><br>Anyone know for sure ?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 5:07 pm 

I just have one CD, I borrowed from my son, called 'The Wesley Willis Fiasco Live (from somewhere?')<br><br>I don't know anything about the guy, but I like the music, it's some wild stuff,completely uninhibited...... Image

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2003 5:33 am 

Willis' younger brother's pretty cool too!<br><br>Image<br><br>yuk yuk yuk

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2003 12:05 pm