Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:26 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:53 pm 

Hi! This is my first posting, so bear with me as I am very new at this. I have a bunch of neat FZ pics on my computer, but I have absolutely no idea how to convert them from PDF to JPG so I can use one for my avatar. Any help here would be great!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:00 am 

Greetings and Welcome to the Forum!

I'm not sure how to do that myself but perhaps uploading them to a sight like Photobucket might help.

Here's a link -

http://photobucket.com/

If that does'nt work Im sure someone here will be happy to help you out.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:53 pm 

Petit Wazette wrote:
Hi! This is my first posting, so bear with me as I am very new at this. I have a bunch of neat FZ pics on my computer, but I have absolutely no idea how to convert them from PDF to JPG so I can use one for my avatar. Any help here would be great!!!

pdf's, huh? well, if you have acrobat reader on your computer, you can re-save the pdf's as jpeg's. but, you know, the avatar can only be of a certain size, around 70x70 pixels.

if you have any kind of image editing software, like photoshop, you can open the pdf's there as well.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:20 pm 

If you wash em in hot water and put them on high heat in the dryer, that'll shrink em up good n'at.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:36 pm 

feetlightup wrote:
If you wash em in hot water and put them on high heat in the dryer, that'll shrink em up good n'at.

that might just work as well. 8)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:08 pm 

Thanks for the suggestions, everyone! I don't have the time to try them out right this minute, but I promise I will.