Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:43 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Hi there
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:36 am 

Hi everybody ;)<br> I am new to zappa forum, and pretty new to Zappas music.<br><br>My first question is...<br><br>Who is Flo and who is eddy?<br>

"I refuse to become what you call normal"
Lemmy Caution

Post subject: Re: Hi there
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 1:46 pm 

Yes, "they were shrill, annoying, and smug, and frank wrote down to them"...<br><br>And they sang their asses off. Don't avoid them knepo! <br><br>(The Zappa bands they were in also featured Ian Underwood, Aynsley Dunbar, George Duke and Don Preston. Ripping, accomplished, testosterone-driven stuff.)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 2:05 pm 

Hello knepo, Nice to meet you. Enjoy the music!....It's the best!<br>

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:46 am 

Thank's everybody for the warm welcom  :)<br>This look's like the place to be.<br>Thanks for answering my question.<br><br>Looks like I shall stay away from flo & eddie.<br>I think the jazzy/instrumental/avant-garde stuff is the best. stuff like: jazz noise, hot rats, grand wazoo & roxy.<br><br>But im getting used to stuff like san ber'dino  & disco boy.<br><br>ZF: what is welgo?<br><br>If my english is bad, it's because I'm Norweagian, and been eating to much yellow snow ;)<br>

Lemmy Caution

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 12:02 pm