Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: zappa sheet music
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm 

What's the status of Zappa sheet music? I have some sections of songs I got that were apparantly hand-me-downs from people who had played in the band. And I've bought a couple of things from Mo 'N Herbs' Vacation and Alien Orifice, etc. from Barfko when they were still selling them. I'd like to find out how I can get more of Zappa's sheet music. I'm not a professional, and I don't plan to conduct an orchestra. I'm just an enthusiast who'd like to pour over some gnat notes. I did a cursory search on e-bay, but found it lacking in anything like written music. Anyway, are there others like me who have this music? Is it like a big IP violation to trade stuff like this? Just curious.

Post subject: re: zappa sheet music
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2004 9:49 pm 

[quote author=echidnas arf link=board=faq;num=1101268980;start=0#0 date=11/23/04 at 20:03:00]... from Barfko when they were still selling them...[/quote]still selling them<br><br>[center]ImageImage [sup]etc.etc.[/sup]<br>Image[/center]<br><br>[center]Image<br>Image[/center]

Post subject: Re: zappa sheet music
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:50 pm 

I've been trying TO BUY the black page #1 drums sheet music from BS for 1.5 months, but they are slow going, and not responding to the new online form.<br>Does anyone know why BS has fallen apart or when they will come back together?<br>Just want to work on some stuff. Are there other official sources of FZ sheet music?<br>Best,<br>DOD

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 6:20 pm