Carnegie Hall

October 31st 2011
Carnegie Hall


  • I Just Can't Work No Longer
  • Working All The Live Long Day/ Chain Gang
  • Medley #1
  • Pieces of A Man
  • Buffalo Soldier
  • Medley #2
  • Medley #3
  • Hello (to FOH)/ Ready?! (to the BAND)
  • Call Any Vegetable
  • Anyway The Wind Blows
  • Magdalena
  • Dog Breath
  • Peaches En Regalia
  • Tears Began To Fall
  • Shove It Right
  • King Kong
  • 200 MOTELS Finale
  • Who Are The Brain Police?
  • Auspicious Occasion
  • DIVAN: Once Upon A Time
  • DIVAN: Sofa #1
  • DIVAN: Magic Pig
  • DIVAN: Stick It Out
  • DIVAN: Divan Ends Here
  • Pound For A Brown
  • Sleeping In A Jar
  • Wonderful Wino
  • Sharleena
  • Cruising For Burgers
  • Billy The Mountain - Part 1
  • Billy The Mountain - the Carnegie solos

Official Release #91
Catalog Number: VR 2011-1
Produced/Performed/Conducted by Frank Zappa
CD Produced by Gail Zappa & Joe Travers

Carnegie Hall, NYC, NY
October 11, 1971

The Mothers:
FZ—lead guitar, vocals
Mark Volman—vocals, percussion
Howard Kaylan—vocals
Ian Underwood—keyboards, alto sax
Don Preston—keyboards, gong
Jim Pons—bass, vocals
Aynsley Dunbar—drums

CD Produced by Gail Zappa & Joe Travers
Vaultmeisterment by Joe Travers for UMRK
Mastered by Doug Sax with Sangwook “Sunny” Nam, The Mastering Lab, Ojai
Audio Restoration by John Polito, Audio Mechanics, Burbank