Greasy Love Songs – an fz audio documentary project/object

April 4th 2010
Greasy Love Songs – an fz audio documentary project/object


  • Cheap Thrills
  • How Could I Be Such A Fool?
  • Deseri***
  • I’m Not Satisfied
  • Jelly Roll Gum Drop
  • Anything**
  • Later That Night
  • You Didn’t Try To Call Me
  • Fountain Of Love*
  • “No. No. No.”
  • Anyway The Wind Blows
  • Stuff Up The Cracks
  • Jelly Roll Gum Drop
  • “No. No. No.” (Long Version)
  • Stuff Up The Cracks (Alternate Mix)
  • “Serious Fan Mail”
  • Valerie
  • Jelly Roll Gum Drop (Single Version)
  • “Secret Greasing”
  • Love Of My Life* (“Cuca Impossible Recordings” Version)

Official Release #87
Catalog Number: ZR 20010
Produced by Frank Zappa

The Mothers Of Invention
per FZ's original 1968 liner notes on Cruising With Ruben & The Jets:
Ray Collins: lead vocals
Frank Zappa: low grumbles, oo-wah lead guitar
Roy Estrada: high weazlings, dwaedy-doop electric bass
Jimmy Carl Black and/or Arthur Dyer Tripp III: lewd pulsating rhythm
Ian Underwood or Don Preston: redundant piano triplets
Motorhead Sherwood: baritone sax tambourine
Bunk Gardner and Ian Underwood: tenor alto saxes

CD Compilation Produced by Gail Zappa & Joe Travers
All FZ Music produced/arranged/performed/ conducted by Frank Zappa.
Cruising With Ruben & The Jets, Original 1968 Vinyl Stereo Mix* Produced by Frank Zappa
Vaultmeisterment by Joe Travers for UMRK, 2008

Tracks 1-16 Mastered by Doug Sax with Sangwook “Sunny” Nam, Ojai, CA, 2009
Tracks 17-21 Mastering & Audio Restoration by John Polito, Audio Mechanics, Burbank, CA, 2009
Tracks 14, 18, 19 & 21 are MONO.

All compositions by Frank Zappa (except *FZ & Ray Collins; ** Ray Collins; ***Ray Collins & Paul Buff & copyrighted for the world by Frank Zappa Music except *,**,*** published by Frank Zappa Music & Ray Collins Music.