March 24th 1969


  • Brown Shoes Don't Make It
  • Mother People
  • Duke Of Prunes
  • Call Any Vegetable
  • The Idiot Bastard Son
  • It Can't Happen Here
  • You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here
  • Who Are The Brain Police?
  • Plastic People
  • Hungry Freaks, Daddy
  • America Drinks & Goes Home

Official Release #7
Catalog Number: ZR 3840
Compilation produced by Frank Zappa
Masters Produced by Tom Wilson* / Frank Zappa.
Original credits:
Director of Engineering - Val Valentine
Engineered by Ami Hadani, Tom Hidley,
Gary Kellgren & Dick Kunc
Cover design by Cal Schenkel for NT&B
All tracks stereo except Mother People & Idiot Bastard Son.
All mixes are exclusive to this release EXCEPT *Tracks 1, 3, 4, 9, & 11.
Track 4 is an exclusive edit by FZ and as such, a derivative work of the original.