Mystery Disc

September 14th 1998
Mystery Disc


  • Theme From "Run Home Slow"
  • Original Duke Of Prunes
  • Opening Night At "Studio Z"
  • The Village Inn
  • Steal Away
  • I Was A Teen-Age Malt Shop
  • The Birth Of Captain Beefheart
  • Metal Man Has Won His Wings
  • Power Trio From The Saints 'N Sinners
  • Bossa Nova Pervertamento
  • Excerpt From The Uncle Frankie Show
  • Charva
  • Speed-Freak Boogie
  • Original Mothers At The Broadside
  • Party Scene From "Mondo Hollywood"
  • Original Mothers Rehearsal
  • How Could I Be Such A Fool?
  • Band Introductions At The Fillmore West
  • Plastic People
  • Original Mothers At Fillmore East
  • Harry, You're A Beast
  • Don Interrupts
  • Piece One
  • Jim/Roy
  • Piece Two
  • Agency Man
  • Agency Man - Studio Version
  • Lecture From Festival Hall Show
  • Wedding Dress Song/The Handsome Cabin Boy
  • Skweezit Skweezit Skweezit
  • The Story Of Willie The Pimp
  • Black Beauty
  • Chucha
  • Mothers At KPFK
  • Harmonica Fun
Official Release #68
Label: Zappa Records
Catalog #: ZR3891
All tracks produced by Frank Zappa
Engineers (listed on Old Masters Box Sets) Bob Stone, Mark Pinske & Tom Ehle, UMRK
Vaultmeisterment, Bakery Magic & 1630 Transfers by Joe Travers, 2011, UMRK.
Mastered by Toby Mountain
Liner notes by Frank Zappa (©1986, 1988, 1998, 2012 Zappa Family Trust
Aditional liner notes: G. Whillikens
Package design & Switzerland: Cal Schenkel
Graphic Engineer: Steven Jurgensmeyer
Archival Ephemera: David Baker
Key Witness: Jill Christiansen
Keening: Gail Zappa