Over-Nite Sensation

September 7th 1973
Over-Nite Sensation


  • Camarillo Brillo
  • I'm The Slime
  • Dirty Love
  • Fifty-Fifty
  • Zomby Woof
  • Dinah-Moe Humm
  • Montana

Official Release #17​
Catalog Number: ZR 3850
Produced, arranged & conducted by Frank Zappa
The Mothers:
FZ: guitar & vocals 
Ralph Humphrey: drums 
Sal Marquez: trumpet & vocals 
George Duke: keyboards & synthesizer 
Tom Fowler: bass 
Bruce Fowler: trombone 
Ruth Underwood: marimba, vibes & percussion 
Ian Underwood: flute, clarinet, alto & tenor sax 
Jean-Luc Ponty: violin & baritone violin
Art direction by Frank Zappa, NT&B. Art ©1973, mmxii Zappa Family Trust. All right reserved.
Photography: Emerson-Loew
Engineers: Barry Keene, Terry Dunavan, Fred Borkgren, Steve Desper
Studios: Bolic Sound, Whitney, Paramount
Special thanks: Kin Vassy (announcer on I’m The Slime, vocal “Yippy-Ty-O” & Dinah-Moe Humm with Sal Marquez & FZ) Ricky Lancelotti (vocal on Fifty-Fifty & Zomby Woof - with FZ