Philly ‘76

December 21st 2009
Philly ‘76


  • The Purple Lagoon
  • Stink-Foot
  • The Poodle Lecture
  • Dirty Love
  • Wind Up Workin’ In A Gas Station
  • Tryin’ To Grow A Chin
  • The Torture Never Stops
  • City Of Tiny Lites
  • You Didn’t Try To Call Me
  • Manx Needs Women
  • Chrissy Puked Twice
  • Black Napkins
  • Advance Romance
  • Honey, Don’t You Want A Man Like Me?
  • Rudy Wants To Buy Yez A Drink
  • Would You Go All The Way?
  • Daddy, Daddy, Daddy
  • What Kind Of Girl Do You Think We Are?
  • Dinah-Moe Humm
  • Stranded In The Jungle*
  • Find Her Finer
  • Camarillo Brillo
  • Muffin Man

Official Release #86
Catalog Number: VR 20091
All Tracks Produced by Frank Zappa
Produced by Gail Zappa & Joe Travers

Philly ’76
Frank Zappa Guitar, Vocals
Bianca Odin Vocals, Keyboards
Ray White Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Cowbell
Eddie Jobson Keyboards, Violin
Patrick O’Hearn Bass, Vocals
Terry Bozzio Drums, Vocals

Music*, Performance, Band & Recordings by Frank Zappa
Audience by Philadelphia

Live at The Spectrum - Philadelphia, 29 October 1976.