Sheik Yerbouti

March 3rd 1979
Sheik Yerbouti


  • I Have Been In You
  • Flakes
  • Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
  • I'm So Cute
  • Jones Crusher
  • What Ever Happened To All The Fun In The World
  • Rat Tomago
  • Wait A Minute
  • Bobby Brown Goes Down
  • Rubber Shirt
  • The Sheik Yerbouti Tango
  • Baby Snakes
  • Tryin' To Grow A Chin
  • City Of Tiny Lites
  • Dancin' Fool
  • Jewish Princess
  • Wild Love
  • Yo' Mama

Official Release #26
Catalog Number: ZR 3859
Produced by Frank Zappa

FZ: lead guitar, vocals
Adrian Belew: rhythm guitar, vocals
Tommy Mars: keyboards, vocals
Peter Wolf: keyboards, butter
Patrick O’Hearn: bass, vocals
Terry Bozzio: drums, vocals
Ed Mann: percussion, vocals
David Ocker: clarinets on Wild Love
Napoleon M. Brock: background vocals
André Lewis: background vocals
Randy Thornton: background vocals
Davey Moire: background vocals

All selections except Rubber Shirt composed by Frank Zappa
Rubber Shirt is attributable to Zappa, Bozzio & O’Hearn
Rat Tomago is Ahmet Zappa’s title
Engineers for basic tracks: Peter Henderson/Davey Moire/Claus Wiedemann/Kerry McNabb
Remote recording facilities: The Basing Street Truck/The Manor Truck/The RCA Truck/The Ol’ Four Track
Over-dub engineer: Joe Chicarelli
Studio facilities: The Village Recorders; transfers: UMRK

Concept & text: Frank Zappa
Art director, digital magnificence: John Williams
Cover photos: Lynn Goldsmith
Inside photo: Gail Zappa

You're an asshole! You're an asshole!
That's right!
You're an asshole! You're an asshole!
Yes yes!